Photo by Pat Kane

Working with
Nature United

scroll

As the Canadian affiliate of the world's largest conservation organization, Nature United brings together communities, governments, and other partners to find new pathways towards a sustainable future - where people and nature thrive.

Why We Partner With
Nature United

We’re honoured to partner with an organization that is so powerfully dedicated to safeguarding natural resources and supporting Indigenous-led stewardship. This is a way we can help ensure that future generations get to experience what we enjoy in nature today.

For over a decade, Nature United has worked in partnership to support Indigenous-led conservation that results in vibrant communities, strong cultures, viable economies, and healthy ecosystems. All of their work is underlined by the knowledge that if place-based Indigenous communities have the resources they need to manage the lands and waters in their territories, then conservation results will be effective, long-lasting, and supportive of social and economic well-being.

Learn More

Hands holding
Photo by Jason Houston
TODO Photo by Jon McCormack

Nature United is working towards building a Canada where people and nature thrive together.

Nature United works in respectful partnership across Canada—up the Pacific coast, in the Northwest Territories, and eastward along the Boreal Forest.

As an organization, they recognize that the increased authority of Indigenous peoples to steward their lands and waters is critical for the future of healthy ecosystems and communities, and it results in effective and durable sustainable management over time.

Photo par Pat Kane

Collaborer avec
Nature United

scroll

À titre de filiale canadienne du plus important organisme de conservation du monde entier, Nature United travaille avec des communautés, des gouvernements et plusieurs autres partenaires pour trouver de nouvelles voies vers un avenir durable – un monde où la nature et les populations coexistent harmonieusement.

Notre partenariat avec
Nature United

Nous sommes honorés d’être associés à un organisme qui se consacre avec autant de vigueur à la sauvegarde des ressources naturelles et qui appuie la gestion de celles-ci par les autochtones. C’est notre façon de contribuer à ce que les générations futures puissent profiter de la nature comme nous le faisons aujourd’hui.

Depuis plus d’une décennie, Nature United appuie les mesures de conservation des peuples autochtones, efforts qui se traduisent par des communautés dynamiques, des cultures bien ancrées dans le territoire, des économies viables et des écosystèmes en santé. L’ensemble de ce travail est renforcé par la conviction que si les communautés autochtones locales disposent des ressources dont elles ont besoin pour gérer les terres et les eaux de leurs territoires, les résultats en matière de conservation seront probants, durables et favorables au bien-être social et économique.

En savoir plus

Hands holding
Photo par Jason Houston
TODO Photo par Jon McCormack

Nature United œuvre pour un Canada où la nature et les humains coexistent de façon harmonieuse.

Nature United établit des partenariats respectueux partout au Canada : le long de la côte du Pacifique, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest et à l’est, en bordure de la forêt boréale.

L’organisme reconnaît que l’autorité accrues des peuples autochtones à gérer leurs terres et leurs eaux sont essentielles pour la santé future des écosystèmes et des communautés, et qu’elles contribueront à une gestion durable et efficace au fil du temps.